Register With County Emergency Management

Hurricane season begins June 1, so make sure some of the most vulnerable are protected. The Florida Division of Emergency Management allows citizens with special needs to register with their county emergency management agency.

Information submitted to the registry will only be used to plan and, if necessary, to provide emergency or disaster services.

Residents of all Florida counties can register using the online Florida Special Needs Registry website.

Residents of Columbia, Hamilton, Lafayette, and Suwannee counties can also request a special needs registration form by visiting or calling their county’s emergency management office:

Columbia County:

263 NW Lake City Ave., Lake City, FL 32055
(386) 758-1383

Hamilton County:

1133 US Hwy 41 NW, Suite 1, Jasper, FL 32052
(386) 792-6647

Lafayette County:

194 SW Virginia Circle, Mayo, FL 32066
(386) 294-1950

Suwannee County:

617 Ontario Ave. SW, Live Oak, FL 32064
(386) 364-3405