Register With County Emergency Management

The Florida Division of Emergency Management allows citizens with special needs to register with their county emergency management agency.

Information submitted to the registry will only be used for planning and, if necessary, to provide emergency or disaster services. Residents of all Florida counties can register using the online Florida Special Needs Registry:

Residents of Columbia, Hamilton, Lafayette and Suwannee counties can also request a special needs registration form by visiting or calling their county’s emergency management office.

Columbia County:
263 NW Lake City Ave.
Lake City, FL 32055
(386) 758–1383

Hamilton County:
1133 US Highway 41 NW Suite 1
Jasper, FL 32052
(386) 792–6647

Lafayette County:
194 SW Virginia Circle
Mayo, FL 32066
(386) 294–1950

Suwannee County:
617 Ontario Ave. SW
Live Oak, FL 32064
(386) 364–3405

Happy Memorial Day

In honor of Memorial Day, SVEC’s office will be closed on Monday, May 27. Our 24-hour outage reporting system is always available as is our drive-thru payment kiosk. We’ll have standby crews available to restore power if needed.