SVEC Awards Scholarships

May 2020

SVEC was pleased to award a $1,000 scholarship to 10 exemplary high school seniors who are dependents of SVEC members. Scholarship recipients were selected by a committee of SVEC employees who reviewed each applicant’s academic record, list of extracurricular activities, written essay, and letters of recommendation.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients: Hannah Gamble and Jacquelline Sandoval, Branford High School; Kaley Evans, Columbia High School; Ashlee Mowrer, First Christian Academy; Kaylee Boatright and Bradley Peacock, Hamilton County High School; Dawson Jackson and Adam Perry, Lafayette High School; Katelyn Floyd and Herman Gunter, Suwannee High School.

Thomas Burton, who attended The Donald Ralph Cooke School at the Florida Sheriffs Boys Ranch, was also awarded a scholarship.